Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Celtic Advent - Day 5

Today the reflection on the Lindisfarne gospels Chi Rho image moved out from the detail of the letters to the names written around it, names that are found in the Matthew genelaogy of Jesus.  Cue spooky muisic - I had already planned to do my Advent preaches (and indeed on into the Christmas Season) based on the stories of the women in this genealogy.  The image above is the front cover of a book I bought way back in my Dibley days, and used as a basis for sermon series, and which I will return to this year.  Always good to know that Sophia is active before, around and within me!

Today's prayer:

Cosmic Christ, as I prepare to enter the story of your incarnation, help me to draw to mind those of my own spiritual heritage who inspire me. Thank you for the lives which have been lived for you in the past, and may I live a life of inspiration to others.  Amen.

The comments are closed.