Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

New Year's Eve...

For me, New Year's Eve is always bittersweet and a pause for thought.

On this date on 2010 I had my final dose of chemo - and the memory of that moment remains strong eight years later. I am fortunate to be healthy, well and mostly happy - but I have loved and lost way too many friends since then.

This year has had more than its 'fair share' of sadness for my family, and for my friends, so today I will take a moment to remember, as well as my Mum, one of my cousins, a fellow minister, my former GB captain, a bc buddy, a friend's daughter and a drop-in member... may they rest in peace and rise glory, and may the memories of them bring comfort and joy to those who have loved them best.

However 2018 has been for you, I wish you and those you love a 2019 full of moments to treasure, laughter that hurts in a good way and above all, lots of love.

The comments are closed.