Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Bank Holiday Monday

It being a Bank Holiday today, and my house guests having wanted to get away early, I was up, fed and out just after 8 a.m. this morning.  Having waved off the guests on their train, I set off on one of my favourite walks along the Clyde, to Glasgow Green, back through the city centre, into Kelvingrove Park, thence the Botanics and finally home cutting through the Gartnavel hospital campus. 

For a number of months, I've been aware of the wonderful mural of cats at play in Sauchiehall Street and kept thining I ought to photograph it whilst I can. So today I did, and here is part of it. 

Nothing hugely spiritual, but a reminder to myself of the importance of play as recreation, or re-creation... which sort of links to yesterday's sermons about heaven, and being made new or being renewed.

The comments are closed.