Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

100 years...

Absolutely ages ago (must be at least two years or so) I was invited to submit a response to a set of questions posed to women in Baptist ministry, which would be used as part of a "something" for the centenary.  That is now live and can be found here.

What I like best is the 'hmmm' bit that the first of these women was born in 1883, the year The Gathering Place began, and died in 1962, the year I was born.  I think she came from Northants, as I am sure there is a story somewhere about her attending the agricultural college in Moulton, where one of my brothers studied in the 1980s.

Anyway, if you are interested, do take a look at some of the stories.

The comments are closed.