Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Minister as... Fairy Godmother

It probably simply demonstrates that I am slightly odd, but today someone called me a fairy godmother, and it made my little heart sing!

It was nothing, so far as I could see.  The tinies were getting restless and it was Communion time.  So, once everyone else had been served, I simply wandered to where they were and offered them bread.

The servers quietly got out more glasses and filled them with juice (we had filled enough for the adults/older children and had a few over, but not quite enough for everyone present)

It was very precious, the restlessness ceased and the children were 'in the moment'

And that, it seems, earned me the epithet 'fairy godmother' which I'll take and own with pride.

The comments are closed.