Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Sunrise over Glasgow

I am no photographer, and this snap, from my kitchen window, taken on a phone camera zoomed in is definitely not the finest quality.  This, to me, doesn't matter.  It was the extraordinary beauty that greeted me as I returned home from my daily 'yomp' (charity fundraiser completed, but the exercise will carry on, as it is so good for my well-being).

The hours of daylight reduce rapidly at this time of year, and unless we are quite intentional about getting outside and enjoying even a few minutes of natural light, it can all become very dark, dingy and gloomy. And this can take its toll on our energy levels and our overall wellbeing.

Whatever your day brings, may you find a moment that takes away your breath, just as the sunrise did mine.

Comments

  • How I wish to have such a beautiful sight from my window now. But I'm stuck in a big city life.

The comments are closed.