Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Seven More Years...

This photo showed up in my 'memories' on social media today.  I took it exactly seven years ago, just a few weeks before the Gatherers moved out of the building for 'two years'. At the time I had been at the church for seven years... so it all feels a bit 'Biblical' with seven years and seven years more, not least as I am now roughly seven years off retirement age... 

The best laid plans, and all that... I remember, like yesterday, the first time I set foot in the Gathering Place, the day we closed the door after the last service, and, indeed, the day I handed over the keys to the developer. 

Seven years in a building, seven years without a building... all were, on the whole, 'good years' with much to celebrate.

This weekend, as I am formally inducted to my new roles, which could be as much as seven years. I do so grateful for the 14 years in the Gathering place, and for the 6 years in Dibley that went before them.

For all that has been 'thanks', for what is still to come, 'yes'   

 

The comments are closed.