Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Christmas 2023... a Sucession of 'Firsts'

This Christmas has been about a lot of 'firsts'

The first foray for this congregation into 9pm Zoom reflections

The first time I've done a pop-up nativity

The first time this church has held a Christingle service

The first time since 2019 I've been part of a Community Christmas Day Lunch

The first time this congregation or I have held or hosted a Boxing Day walk

And all these first were good ones!

The photo is my dining table (bought with gift vouchers from the Gathering Place) ready to welcome 'whomsoever will may come' for a lunch of lentil soup after today's walk.  We had a lovely wander around Railway Town, a good blether/natter and a tasty lunch.

It's been a good succession of firsts... and now I am very ready for a rest!!

The comments are closed.