Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Octave of Annual Leave

Having two jobs, one of which means not taking holidays during term time, and one that means working major festivals (and hence many Bank Holidays) is an interesting challenge.  But, having completed Advent and Christmas, I am now enjoying an 'octave of annual leave' - or eight days off in plain English!  Given two days were Bank Holidays for one job, but work days for the other, I have no idea which days belong to which job.  But I do know that it works out roughly as two Bank Holidays, one regular rest day, and five days to be split between the two jobs...

More interestingly, having a proper break means that finally, only a year after it was given to me as a 60th birthday gift, I am working on this fun 'wasgij.'  I am looking forward to a couple of nights away with one of my oldest friends, lots of lie-ins and some much needed rest!

Oh yes, and today Blog Spirit reminded me it was time to renew my subscription - and this year I didn't hesitate - the blog is back! 

The comments are closed.