Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Welcome to 2024!

Wow, here we are in 2024!  I'm not quite sure how that happened, but happen it did.

After a very full first four months in my new roles, I enjoyed a week off, including three nights away in the Lake District with one of my 'oldest' friends - we have known each other about 40 years.

The photo was taken early this morning - Sophie and Sasha (who have shared my life for very nearly nine years now!) decided that (a) I needed a lie-in (they weren't wrong) and (b) I wasn't to be permitted to go away again for a while.

Tomorrow I am officially back at work, and there is a lot to be getting on with... even whilst on leave I have had a few essential emails and phone calls to handle.

I'm looking forward to discovering what 2024 will bring, and to sharing that with those kind enough to follow along with this blog.

The comments are closed.