Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Remember the View

I took this photo back in 2020, at a time when everyone's biggest concern was the severe winter storms that were bringing high winds and flooding.  It was week one of what would become the 'sabbatical that never was' and I was walking the Whithorn Way, a very poorly defined pilgrimage route in the south west of Scotland.  Walking up hill on a metalled path, I saw this chalked message.  I liked it then, and I like it still.

The importance of stopping 'to smell the roses' or to admire the view.  The value of pausing even in the midst of busyness to enjoy the moment.  And, I'd suggest, the need to do so even - or maybe especially - when it is dull or stormy.

The psalmist says God says, 'stop what you are doing and focus on me' or words to that effect.  Take a break, admire the view, and find yourself drawn to one in whom it has its origin... sounds like a good idea to me!  

The comments are closed.