Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Vicar School Chapel

This morning was my first time leading chapel at Vicar School, and I had a lot of fun!

I enjoyed setting up the space with lots of sensory 'stations', and I was chuffed that people seemed to engage in the various activities offered as we pondered how we move from 'Hosanna to Hallelujah.'

We began with ourselves, and what Easter means for each of us...

Next we pondered some of the challenges in churchy settings...

Then there was opportunity to choose a station (or more if wished) to spend some time reflecting/praying

We ended with John 19:42 from 'Jesus Christ, Superstar' and some of the many images I have collected over 25+ years.

It was a fair amount of work to set up, but it was so worth while for a few precious moments shared with some of the participants.

The comments are closed.