Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Location, Location, Location...

This weekend is a work trip - visiting a student in placement to hear them preach.  Unfortunately, trains don't start early enough on a Sunday to get me here, so it means an overnight stay in this beautiful cathedral city in the West Midlands.

I chose a hotel based on its location (excellent) and price (cheap). It is certainly not a hotel I'll be returning to, not even if tomorrow's breakfast is extraordinarily good, but I'll definitely come back and spend some proper time in this gorgeous city.

Thanks to that nice Mr Sainsbury, I enjoyed a lovely picnic tea after a meander along the river side.  Now looking forward to what tomorrow brings.

Post a comment

Optional